Thurlstone Primary School - Putting Learning at the Heart of the Community

Meet the Staff!

The team here at Thurlstone Primary is enthusiastic and friendly. We’re dedicated to our jobs and doing the best for the children and it’s this commitment that helped us achieve our Outstanding status from Ofsted in November 2015.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact the staff directly – we’re here to help.

Mrs Charlotte Gibbins


P.E and PHSCE leader.

Miss Kate Brown

Assistant head/Class 2 Teacher

Leader of Writing/Leader of Assessment.

Mr Andrew Mynett

Class 6 Teacher

SENCo and co-maths leader

Miss Donna Collins

Class 3 Teacher

Library organiser and SENCo shadow

Miss Zoe Gillespie

Class 1 Teacher

Foundation Stage leader and joint maths leader.

Mrs Debbie Ward

Class 4 Teacher

Leader of reading

Mrs Helen Smeaton

Class 4 Teacher

Leader of the School Council and pupil voice

Mrs Deborah Fox

Class 2 Teacher

Covering Miss Little’s maternity leave

Miss Rachel Houghton

Class 5 Teacher

Miss Hayley Little

Class 2 teacher

Mrs Claire Wood

Teaching Assistant

Cover supervisor.

Ms Nicola Downey

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jill Saccomando

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lisa Hincliffe

HLTA (Higher Level Teaching Assistant)

Joint leader of P.E, Leader of SMSA team (school meal supervisors).

Mrs Alison Mountain

Teaching Assistant